View Single Post
  #2  
Old September 1st, 2007, 09:28 AM
GameBear GameBear is offline
The Silent Cartographer
 
Join Date: July 27, 2007
Posts: 302
Images: 52
GameBear wears ripped pants of awesomeness GameBear wears ripped pants of awesomeness GameBear wears ripped pants of awesomeness GameBear wears ripped pants of awesomeness GameBear wears ripped pants of awesomeness GameBear wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Quote:
If the wound destroys the figure, move Tor-Kul-Na onto the space that figure occupied, and you may continue Tor-Kul-Na's movement.
Question: free move, or one of Tor-Kul-Na's move spaces? Example: Tor-Kul-Na moves 4 spaces, then successfully Trample Stomps (and moves onto the vacated space). Does Tor-Kul-Na have 2 move spaces remaining, or only 1?
If there is an official ruling (or even a consensus interpretation), it should probably go into the "Rulings and Clarifications" section.

Answer (courtesy of GrungeBob): NOT a free move. Tor-Kul-Na must have at least one move space remaining to attempt Trample Stomp; if successful, the Trample Stomp uses one of Tor-Kul-Na's move spaces.

This question fueled 7 pages of debate. If you are not interested in reading the discussion, jump ahead to this post.
Reply With Quote