View Single Post
  #19  
Old July 19th, 2011, 06:20 AM
Kroc's Avatar
Kroc Kroc is offline
Did you know that 5 exclamation points is a sign of insanity?
 
Join Date: July 27, 2007
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Posts: 1,747
Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla Kroc is inducted into the Halls of Valhalla
Re: The Book of the Horned Skull Brutes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich10 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiteofthedice View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivellius View Post
Something I hadn't thought of, but that should definitely be correct. It'd probably be a good clarification to add to the Book.
Huh. Absolutely. The card plainly says "you may destroy," meaning the defending player, not the attacker. I don't see anything doubtful about it. I'll add it.

Cool, a new clarification. Thanks guys.

~Spite

EDIT: Done
I assume that to be consistent, Zombies would not get to use Zombies Rise Again if a HSB sacrificed a Goblin to block a wound.
I think you definitely are right. The zombie you control must destroy the figure.

Perhaps the addendum should list the general rule, and just give Zombies and Cyprien as examples.
Reply With Quote