View Single Post
  #23  
Old July 3rd, 2012, 06:27 PM
Sir Dendrik's Avatar
Sir Dendrik Sir Dendrik is offline
 
Join Date: May 23, 2006
Posts: 657
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 1
Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness Sir Dendrik wears ripped pants of awesomeness
Re: The Book of Myrddin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fi Skirata View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpucblek View Post
Please help me out with this...

Q: If Myrddin has 5 wound markers on his card already, can I choose to put 2 wound markers on his card with Mystic Sacrifice?
A: Yes.


So... If he only has 1 life left he can still use 2 wound markers?
I do believe that, being a six-life figure, If he has five wounds then he would only have one life left. Therefore, you could place two wound markers on him if he only has one life left.
That's why there's a FAQ clarification- It's a surreptitious situation. With 1 life left you can indeed add 2 wounds for the purposes of adding 2 to a roll.

Myrddin can indeed have that epic last turn we all wish Alastair could have.

Handle origin: I used to film comedy skits with my friends. I didn't want any cursing in them, so I made up new insults, like "dendrik". Then Sir Denrick came out, and the rest is history.
Reply With Quote