Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   Fan Art & Fiction (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   The Wind in the Trees (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=32470)

bumper15 September 19th, 2010 09:28 AM

The Wind in the Trees

This is my first attempt at soloing a fan fic. I hope you all enjoy it. Tell me what you think, and please criticize. For those that have read and/or participated in Prison Faction over the summer, this is a story of my character before his arrest.

P.S. Oh and Elven Lord I sort of borrowed your character for the first few chapters, he just made a perfect spot for the beginning. If you ever have a problem with the way I make him out, please feel free to PM me.

And now with out further ado............I bring you.................

The Wind in the Trees

Prologue Pt. I

The breeze finally drifted through the command tent, but instead of cooling them down, it only teasingly reminded them how stifling it was in there. The other one was late, though to the ones in the tent, that was no surprise. The enemy was a cold-blooded killer of their kind, and no one had expected him to show up anyway. The leader laughed to himself at the thought, because in fact, they themselves were the cold-blooded ones. The Naga only wanted peace, but the enemy was relentless.
Naga were reptilian-like beings that could transform into different kinds of snakes. They were split up into several different tribes across the lands, but this tribe was the biggest and the best. However, they were also the closest tribe to the Woods of Balon, the only thing that had kept the enemy away was the fact that their eyes were set on the south. The tribes were not tightly woven, honestly, they each had complete apathy for the others. While they didn’t war amongst themselves, they did not live in complete harmony.