Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   Official Units (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   need good melee units!! (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=29663)

DeathByUtgar March 27th, 2010 01:51 PM

need good melee units!!

I am not sure where this post should go so please feel free to tell me if this is the wrong place...(I'm a noob)... but I need some good Melee troops for my forces and I don't got to much money, so I need to buy some good squads that work well together, preferably in the same purchase so please someone help me out....

'Scaper94 March 27th, 2010 01:55 PM

Re: need good melee units!!

The best melee units I can think of at the moment are the Rats and the Warriors of Ashra. Try to find some squads of those.

DeathByUtgar March 27th, 2010 01:59 PM

the deathreavers?

killercactus March 27th, 2010 02:14 PM

Yeah, the Deathreavers, but they really only work well with ranged units.

The Axegrinders of the Burning Forge are probably the hottest melee units right now, thanks to all of their new heroes and all of the Large/Huge stuff that's come out recently.

Sport351 March 27th, 2010 02:15 PM

Yup, and the WoA and Reavers come together and were recently reprinted in W10. The Dwarves are my favorite but are kinda rare now.

Housemouse has the WoA for $8 I believe.

DeathByUtgar March 27th, 2010 02:16 PM

alright and thanks for the site i need all the help i can get:roll:

DeathByUtgar March 27th, 2010 02:18 PM

oh and I do have a set of WoA and DeathReavers I only used the DR once and they got creamed so i never really touch em...

Sport351 March 27th, 2010 02:19 PM

How do you use them? They're best used as a screen to clog up the map for your ranged like KC said. If you try to use them as standard melee, they won't last long.

killercactus March 27th, 2010 02:26 PM