Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   C3V and SoV Customs (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   The Book of Marutuk (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=56290)

Dad_Scaper November 5th, 2019 05:05 PM

Re: The Book of Marutuk
 
The sword is quite slender. It doesn't take away any entire space. I'm struggling to imagine what figure would be unable to situate around it, other than maybe the new mounted Hrognak. That bad boy fills up every square millimeter of his 2 hexes.

Scytale November 22nd, 2019 05:21 PM

Re: The Book of Marutuk
 
The C3V Rules Team would like to add the following R&C2:
Quote:

Q: If Marutuk is prevented from attacking because of Worthy Challenge, can she still use her Dismissive Swipe power?
A: Yes, Dismissive Swipe is not an attack.

Q: If Marutuk walks through a Fyorlag Spider that is in a 2-level deep hole, can that spider attempt a leaving engagement attack on Marutuk?
A: No. A figure is only engaged if it is adjacent to an enemy figure. Being on the same space does not count as adjacent. The spider was never adjacent to Marutuk because it is too short to engage Marutuk on the spaces outside the hole.

Q: If Marutuk walks from a same-level space onto a space occupied by a Fyorlag Spider, then walks onto a space 2 levels higher, can that Spider attempt a leaving engagement attack on Marutuk?
A: Yes. Marutuk is engaged with the Fyorlag Spider when her trailing space was on the same level and adjacent to the spider. When Marutuk steps onto the higher ground, the figures are no longer engaged, even though Marutuk's trailing space is on the same space as the spider.

DanieLoche November 24th, 2019 06:29 AM

Re: The Book of Marutuk
 
Woaw, last Question from the R&C2 just blew my mind..!

I don't remember well... when a figure takes a leaving engagement attack, it has to stop its move or can it keep going ?
I guess you don't have to stop, otherwise I'd remember of a rule saying that you can leave an engagement only if you are on a space where you can stop your move... and I don't remember so.

Scytale November 24th, 2019 10:27 AM

Re: The Book of Marutuk
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DanieLoche (Post 2335269)
I don't remember well... when a figure takes a leaving engagement attack, it has to stop its move or can it keep going ?

No, it doesn't have to stop its movement. If that was true, you wouldn't be able to take leaving engagements against figures moving onto spaces where they can't end their movement, like a double-spacer climbing a hill.

Scape From NY February 3rd, 2020 10:53 PM

Re: The Book of Marutuk
 
Picked up this lady not too long ago and was thinking of trying to run her at 500 points with 3 squads of Mezzos and Rhogar as backup in case she gets into trouble. It's not a lot of figs but between exoskeletons and healing the big bad it may be fun. Thoughts?

superfrog February 3rd, 2020 11:05 PM

Re: The Book of Marutuk
 
Sounds fun!

Dad_Scaper February 4th, 2020 07:51 AM

Re: The Book of Marutuk
 
Sounds like a good combo. Mezzos for squaddies and the Big Girl for special attackers and large bad guys. Let us know how it goes!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.