Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   C3V and SoV Customs (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   The Book of Cal the Smuggler (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=58376)

Captain Stupendous December 7th, 2020 05:45 PM

The Book of Cal the Smuggler
 
The Book of Cal the Smuggler

C3V Wave 22 - The Scourge of Apollyon - Heroes of Dark Ridge

https://www.heroscapers.com/communit...ler_master.png
Printer-Friendly PDF

The figure used for this unit is a DC HeroClix figure from the DC 15th Anniversary Elseworlds set. The name of the figure used is ohn Jones (Justice Rider) #013.

Character Bio (from front page): The underworld of Arctorus has produced many unsavory creatures. Cal is not one of them, but he does use their tech. It's unreliable, but what is a smuggler supposed to do? He may not know what corner of space-time he's being flung to, but at least he's not stuck. Most of the time.


Quote:

L5 M5 R7 A3 D2 Points: 60
Xeno/Unique Hero/Outlaw/Reckless/Medium 5

Phase Teleport Device:
At the beginning of each round, before placing Order Markers, if Cal the Smuggler has not been destroyed, you must roll the 20-sided die for Cal's Phase Teleport Device.
•If you roll a 1-4, remove Cal from the battlefield.
•If you roll a 5-10, nothing happens.
•If you roll an 11-20, you may place Cal on any empty space on the battlefield that is not adjacent to an enemy figure.
If Cal is engaged when he uses Phase Teleport Device, he will not take any leaving engagement attacks.

Quick Draw 11:
When Cal the Smuggler is targeted for a normal attack from an opponent’s non-adjacent figure within 7 clear sight spaces of him, you may roll the 20-sided die. If you roll an 11 or higher, the opponent’s figure receives 1 wound.
_________________________________________________________________

-Rulings and Clarifications-
Quote:

If you successfully roll Quick Draw 11 for a common squad figure, does that squad figure count as "activated" for attacking even if he/she/it did not move?
YES. When a figure "targets" before an attack, it is activated and counts toward a figure used during the squad's turn, even if it did not move or get to attack.
_________________________________________________________________

-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Offered
As a Unique Outlaw Hero, Cal the Smuggler can enable the Tombstone Gunslingers to activate Outlaw Band to take turns with additional Tombstone Gunslingers.

As a Unique Outlaw Hero, Cal the Smuggler allows Tombstone Gunslingers within 2 clear sight spaces to roll an additional attack die using High Noon.

Synergy Benefits Received
  • LAGLOR : Vydar's Range Enhancement Aura
    As a figure with Range of 4 or more who follows Vydar, Cal the Smuggler may add 2 to his Range using Laglor's VYDAR'S RANGE ENHANCEMENT AURA.

  • COMMAND COURIER : Command Dispatch
    As a medium Unique Hero who follows Vydar, Cal the Smuggler may take an extra turn using the Command Courier's COMMAND DISPATCH.
_________________________________________________________________

-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
- TBA
_________________________________________________________________

-Heroscapers Community Contributions-

Power Ranking & Master Index- TBA

Unit Strategy Review- TBA

Cleon December 20th, 2020 07:41 PM

Re: The Book of Cal the Smuggler
 
So when you roll a 1-4 he doesn’t die but just gets temporarily removed and sits on the sidelines waiting to come back? If so, if he’s your last figure alive but is sitting off the battlefield, does your opponent win or have to wait for Cal to come back?

Arrow Grut December 20th, 2020 07:44 PM

Re: The Book of Cal the Smuggler
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cleon (Post 2436014)
So when you roll a 1-4 he doesn’t die but just gets temporarily removed and sits on the sidelines waiting to come back? If so, if he’s your last figure alive but is sitting off the battlefield, does your opponent win or have to wait for Cal to come back?

I am 99% that is correct, as it is the same as if the Airborne never drop

Dysole December 20th, 2020 07:46 PM

Sucks at Cleanup
 
If he is your last figure and leaves the board your opponent wins as you have no figures in your army anymore.

~Dysole, clarifyingly


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.