Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   C3V and SoV Customs (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   The Book of Manauvi (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=49158)

Arch-vile August 13th, 2013 03:19 PM

The Book of Manauvi
 
The Book of Manauvi

C3V Wave 4 - Aquilla's Answer - Heroes of Darkspire Pass

http://www.heroscapers.com/community...386&original=1
Printer-Friendly PDF

Alternative Card:

The figure used for this unit is a Confrontation figure from the Wolfen of Yllia set. It is available in the Wolfen of Yllia Throne of Stars Hero Box and the Wolfen Starter Set. The name of the figure is Onyx.

Character Bio:Like Arktos and Bahadur, Manauvi's fighting prowess extends beyond his mortal shell, for, if he is felled, his spirit will find a worthy warrior, granting it extraordinary swiftness: the speed of the wolf.

The Varkaanans say that, once, Manauvi's great speed won an entire battle before the enemy had even begun to march. With his Battle Frenzy and Charging Assault special powers, it's no wonder why.



Quote:

Originally Posted by Special powers
CHARGING ASSAULT
Manauvi may add 3 to his Move number as long as he is unengaged prior to moving. Manauvi must be able to move adjacent to an opponent's figure in order to use Charging Assault.

BATTLE FRENZY
After attacking with Manauvi, roll the 20-sided die. If you roll a 16 or higher, you may attack again with Manauvi.

WARRIOR'S CHARGING SPIRIT
When Manauvi is destroyed, place this figure on a Unique Army Card with a Range of 1. Manauvi's Spirit adds 2 to the Move number of that card.

_________________________________________________________________

-Rulings and Clarifications-
  • TBA.
_________________________________________________________________

-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Offered
  • WARRIOR'S CHARGING SPIRIT: Manauvi's spirit can be placed on any Unique Army Card with a range of 1. Manauvi's spirit adds 2 to the Move value of that card.

Synergy Benefits Received_________________________________________________________________

-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
- TBA
_________________________________________________________________
-Heroscapers Community Contributions-

Power Ranking & Master Index
The weakest of the Vark heroes, but not bad if you have the space. B

Unit Strategy Review- TBA

http://i1185.photobucket.com/albums/...g?t=1328375213

Zealot December 12th, 2013 07:43 PM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Not sure why, but the link to the Printer Friendly PDF of the "Alternate" to Manauvi's card isn't working. It links to an internet image but not to a properly formatted pdf.

Just wanted to let you know.
Sincerely,
~Zealot

Arch-vile December 12th, 2013 10:10 PM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Thanks Zealot. It is fixed now. :)

generic125 January 19th, 2014 08:44 AM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Just a clarification, his ability says 'he must be able to move adjacent' not that 'he must end his movement adjacent'. Is that intentional, if so what was the reasoning on that

Heroscaper Guy January 19th, 2014 09:40 AM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by generic125 (Post 1905313)
Just a clarification, his ability says 'he must be able to move adjacent' not that 'he must end his movement adjacent'. Is that intentional, if so what was the reasoning on that

It's the same wording that's on the Kozuke Samurai's power.

DanieLoche January 19th, 2014 09:58 AM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
I never noticed that, for me it was obvious that we had to end the move adjacent... :o
So we should had this clarification to the OP (same as in the book of the Kozuke)

Quote:

- CHARGING ASSAULT : Ending Turn Adjacent to Opponent
If I use Charging Assault and am able to move adjacent to an enemy figure, can I still move +3 spaces if I don’t end adjacent
to that enemy?

In order to use Charging Assault, you MUST end your turn adjacent to an opponent. (dnutt99)

White Knight January 19th, 2014 10:34 AM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DanieLoche (Post 1905319)
I never noticed that, for me it was obvious that we had to end the move adjacent... :o
So we should had this clarification to the OP (same as in the book of the Kozuke)

Quote:

- CHARGING ASSAULT : Ending Turn Adjacent to Opponent
If I use Charging Assault and am able to move adjacent to an enemy figure, can I still move +3 spaces if I donít end adjacent
to that enemy?

In order to use Charging Assault, you MUST end your turn adjacent to an opponent. (dnutt99)

You need to add "if possible" onto that. Or "if he is not blocked or destroyed or teleported or otherwise unable to end adjacent due to circumstances beyond his control".

You could also add: "The intent of this power is that you must attempt to end your turn adjacent to an enemy figure."

generic125 January 20th, 2014 08:07 AM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Alright, so the wording and effect is the same, but for both it is a little vague. I would have assumed that was the case anyway, it wouldn't make sense thematically otherwise.

Xotli January 25th, 2014 02:19 AM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by generic125 (Post 1905313)
Just a clarification, his ability says 'he must be able to move adjacent' not that 'he must end his movement adjacent'. Is that intentional, if so what was the reasoning on that

Like Heroscaper Guy said, it's strictly a question of precedence. We don't actually like the Kozuke wording, but it's official, so we're sorta stuck with it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by DanieLoche (Post 1905319)
I never noticed that, for me it was obvious that we had to end the move adjacent... :o
So we should had this clarification to the OP (same as in the book of the Kozuke)

Quote:

- CHARGING ASSAULT : Ending Turn Adjacent to Opponent
If I use Charging Assault and am able to move adjacent to an enemy figure, can I still move +3 spaces if I donít end adjacent
to that enemy?

In order to use Charging Assault, you MUST end your turn adjacent to an opponent. (dnutt99)

Yes, I would agree with that.

SuperSamyon September 1st, 2019 09:52 AM

Re: The Book of Manauvi
 
Just a heads up, the alternative version of this character is available for sale here: https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F233323900801


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.