Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   Official Rules & FAQ's (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Question that my AT-GAME-ADMINS couldn't answer! (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=3548)

dnutt99 October 23rd, 2006 04:36 PM

Question that my AT-GAME-ADMINS couldn't answer!
 
It feels good to know that even the most knowledgable players can someitmes have no clue. :lol:
(Picture- Left to Right: Malechi, Noob buddy (the man with 2 names), Dnutt99, and HEH)
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...006/Castle.jpg
While playing the Triumph Tower scenario, (the player that has the most units inside the castle walls after 5 rounds wins), this question came up,...
KNOWNS & GIVENS
:arrow: Krug got to the first open door and blocked the entry.
:arrow: An opponents Sir Denrick engaged the door-greedy Krug.
:arrow: Arrow/Blade Gruts have the disengage ability
:arrow: It is legal for a unit to pass through any friendly figure unless that friendly figure is engaged.

:?: :?: Can Arrow/Blade Gruts Move through an engaged Krug to enter the castle using the disengage ability. :shrug:
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...ayDNutt034.jpg

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 04:39 PM

You guys didn't have a rulebook handy? Its in there.

Riggler October 23rd, 2006 04:40 PM

Re: Question that my AT-GAME-ADMINS couldn't answer!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dnutt99
KNOWNS & GIVENS
:arrow: Krug got to the first open door and blocked the entry.
:arrow: An opponents Sir Denrick engaged the door-greedy Krug.
:arrow: Arrow/Blade Gruts have the disengage ability
:arrow: It is legal for a unit to pass through any friendly figure unless that friendly figure is engaged.

:?: :?: Can Arrow/Blade Gruts Move through an engaged Krug to enter the castle using the disengage ability.

No. Krug is engaged.Therefore they cannot move through that friendly figure because he is engaged. The disengage ability does not change this. The Ghost Walk ability does.

CornPuff October 23rd, 2006 04:47 PM

Rigglers got it right.

Heres another question that came up in one of my games:

Can a figure pass through a friendly unengaged figure standing on a glyph?

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 04:47 PM

No.

LilNewbie October 23rd, 2006 04:51 PM

That's why Agent Carr has the ability to move through any figure (except those with cyberclaw that affects a medium figure.)

EDIT: This response was to the original question. Figures can't go through friendlies on Glyphs.

Newb.

Jormi_Boced October 23rd, 2006 04:56 PM

They can't do it if they are standing in the water either:)

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jormi_Boced
They can't do it if they are standing in the water either:)

Unless they have Slither, or Water Suits.

ASmiles October 23rd, 2006 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by netherspirit
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jormi_Boced
They can't do it if they are standing in the water either:)

Unless they have Slither, or Water Suits.

Or 2 bases and the river is only 1 hex wide.

Malechi October 23rd, 2006 05:26 PM

Just to clarify the above single word answer "No" (which doesn't help anyone actually learn how tho play the game :nether: :neener: ) to the pass through figure on a Glyph (or, a water space). The reason this cannot be done is that a figure must stop when they land on a Glyph (or, a water space without some enhanced water movement ability I.E. Slither, Water Suit, a Double Base on a single wide water space, etc.).

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Malechi
Just to clarify the above single word answer "No" (which doesn't help anyone actually learn how tho play the game :nether: :neener: )

Well, apparently neither does reading the rulebook. :P

dnutt99 October 23rd, 2006 05:47 PM

Well thanx for the feedback all. Learned a couple of more things from this question. :up:
There you have it Malechi, alls well with the Gruts!


Quote:

Originally Posted by netherspirit
You guys didn't have a rulebook handy? Its in there.

Both my attending admins attempted to find a quick source for the answer but at this point, (I believe around 11:40pm), we were all trying to finish up the scenario and get home!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.