Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   C3G Library (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=167)
-   -   The Book of Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=48177)

quozl April 9th, 2013 09:46 AM

The Book of Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem
 
The Book of Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem

C3G MARVEL SUPER SECRET EXCLUSIVE 35
THE INFINITY GAUNTLET






Glyph Bio - The Infinity Gems are six precious stones of cosmic origin that give the possessor mastery over a certain power. Collecting and using all six gems will give the wielder omnipotence. The Soul Gem grants limitless manipulation of souls both alive and dead, also has shown to be able to evolve or devolve a beings physical self as well as their mental capacities. (ComicVine, 2012)
_________________________________________________________________

-Type of Glyph-
  • Equipment Glyph: See the rules for Equipment Glyphs HERE.
-Rulings and Clarifications-
  • N/A
_________________________________________________________________

-Combinations and Synergies-

Synergy Benefits Received


Classic:
  • N/A
Marvel:
  • N/A
C3G:
  • N/A
Synergy Benefits Offered


Classic:
  • N/A
Marvel:
  • N/A
C3G:
  • N/A
_________________________________________________________________


-Strategy, Tactics and Tips-
  • N/A
-Heroscapers Community Contributions-

quozl April 9th, 2013 09:46 AM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
NAME = GLYPH OF INFINITY: SOUL GEM
SUBTITLE = UNNATURAL REVIVAL

EQUIPMENT GLYPH

Anytime this figure destroys a figure that is not an Android with a normal or special attack, you may place that figure on this card. Figures may not be removed from this card except by this Glyph. After attacking with this figure, you may place a figure from this card onto any empty space within 5 clear sight spaces of this figure. Immediately make a normal attack with the placed figure, then remove the placed figure from the game. While the placed figure is on the battlefield, all of its special powers are negated and it is not affected by any other special powers on any other card.

SirGalahad April 9th, 2013 10:39 AM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
should add "or destructible object"

They don't have souls. :wink:

quozl April 9th, 2013 10:57 AM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
They also don't have normal attacks so I didn't list them in order to save space.

IAmBatman April 9th, 2013 03:22 PM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
Yeah, if somebody wants to waste this placing the destroyed DO and then immediately removing it, I can live with the theme break for something so tactically pointless that most players would never bother with. :-P

SirGalahad April 9th, 2013 05:31 PM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
Okay.

A3n April 9th, 2013 06:28 PM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
You got pictures yet?

quozl April 10th, 2013 02:11 AM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
Yeah, they're linked under Art.

A3n April 11th, 2013 05:18 AM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
Are we really doing this?
Quote:

EQUIPMENT GLYPH
Anytime this figure destroys a figure that is not an Android with a normal or special attack, you may place that figure on this card. Figures may not be removed from this card except by this Glyph. After attacking with this figure, you may place a figure on this card onto any empty space(s) within 5 clear sight spaces of this figure. Immediately make a normal attack with the placed figure, then remove the placed figure from the game. While the placed figure is on the battlefield, all of its special powers are negated and it is not affected by any other special powers on any other card.
We haven't done it for any other power where there is a possibility of a multi-spaced figure being referred to.

A3n April 11th, 2013 05:52 AM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
Card added to OP.

IAmBatman April 11th, 2013 10:40 AM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by A3n (Post 1797350)
Are we really doing this?
Quote:

EQUIPMENT GLYPH
Anytime this figure destroys a figure that is not an Android with a normal or special attack, you may place that figure on this card. Figures may not be removed from this card except by this Glyph. After attacking with this figure, you may place a figure on this card onto any empty space(s) within 5 clear sight spaces of this figure. Immediately make a normal attack with the placed figure, then remove the placed figure from the game. While the placed figure is on the battlefield, all of its special powers are negated and it is not affected by any other special powers on any other card.
We haven't done it for any other power where there is a possibility of a multi-spaced figure being referred to.

Good catch. Have we just said "space" before? If so, I'd stick with that precedent here.

quozl April 11th, 2013 12:00 PM

Re: Glyph of Infinity: Soul Gem (Final Editing)
 
Not sure but "space(s)" is from the Valhalla glyph this one riffed from.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.