Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   C3G Library (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=167)
-   -   The Book of Ice Rock (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=37015)

Griffin July 19th, 2011 01:44 PM

The Book of Ice Rock
 
The Book of Ice Rock

C3G MARVEL CHRISTMAS SPECIAL
WORLD WAR WINTER


http://www.heroscapers.com/c3g/relea...DO_IceRock.jpg
Card PDF

The destructible object used for this unit is a Heroscape terrain piece from the Thaelenk Tundra Expansion Set.
Its name is One-Space Glacier.

_________________________________________________________________

Object Bio - Typically found at the North and South poles, these arctic formations are made entirely out of ice. Not many people or animals can dwell in the areas that these ice formations are native too, but of the few that can, some can even harness the wintery powers these land masses produce.
_________________________________________________________________

-Type of Destructible Object-
  • Destructible Object: A Destructible Object can be targeted, destroyed, and removed from play the same way a figure is. See HERE for additional C3G Destructible Object rules.
-Rulings and Clarifications-
  • N/A
_________________________________________________________________

-Strategy, Tactics and Tips--Heroscapers Community Contributions-

Griffin July 19th, 2011 01:45 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
NAME = ICE ROCK

SECRET IDENTITY = DESTRUCTIBLE OBJECT

SIZE/HEIGHT = LARGE 7

LIFE = 1

DEFENSE = 7

GLACIAL HEALING
Instead of moving and attacking with a figure with the Ice Resistance special power adjacent to this Ice Rock, you may remove 1 Wound Marker from its card and place it on this card.

SirGalahad July 19th, 2011 02:37 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by OP
GLACIAL HEALING
Instead of moving and attacking, an adjacent figure with the Ice Resistance special power can remove any number of wounds from its card and place those wounds on this card. No more than 1 wound can be placed on this card.


So, any number less than or equal to 1? :confused:

Griffin July 19th, 2011 02:44 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
Yes. 0-1. Problem?

I do however like your suggestion from the Ice Hill thread a LOT.

GLACIAL HEALING
Instead of moving and attacking, an adjacent figure with the Ice Resistance special power can remove 1 Wound Marker from its card and place it on this card.

IAmBatman July 19th, 2011 03:08 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
Like it.

SirGalahad July 19th, 2011 03:15 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
Here's where this belongs:

So when this is thrown up to 3 spaces by a figure with the Super Strength special power:

Does the tile go with it?
Does it land upright?

I'm guessing yes to both.

We'll need a ruling to clarify that it can't be thrown onto a water, swamp water, ice, shadow, or lava (now that would be funny) space.

IAmBatman July 19th, 2011 03:19 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
The problem with throwing its tile with it is that the tiles will often be rooted to the map, and you'd have to tear up your map to throw it. So we'll have to allow for throwing it without the tile being included, and FAQ it.

SirGalahad July 19th, 2011 03:26 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
OK, because from the Tundra rulebook:

"A Glacier Mountain must always sit on a Glacier Base when placed on the battlefield."

And 'Glacier Mountain' refers to any of the 4 types of glacier pieces.

SirGalahad July 19th, 2011 03:33 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
OK, from the other thread:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Griffin (Post 1443632)
Quote:

Originally Posted by SirGalahad (Post 1443578)
So when this is thrown up to 3 spaces by a figure with the Super Strength special power:

Does the tile go with it?
Does it land upright?

I'm guessing yes to both.

We'll need a ruling to clarify that it can't be thrown onto a water, swamp water, ice, shadow, or lava (now that would be funny) space.


Tickle, Bats, and I discussed this last night, and though the rule book says that Glaciers MUST be placed on their Bases, these are not Glacier obstacles. We have taken the same terrain piece and made it into Ice (pieces) Destructible Objects. Like Tickle said, they actually stand up quite well without the ice tiles beneath them. No need to remove the base with it, only the piece itself - something we can FAQ or just release with its book as the official game has done with each new Destructible Object or Obstacle. With that, we also specify how it is to be placed (or thrown if it is the Ice Rock) on the battlefield - upright.

The game rules state that terrain is not allowed to be placed on any "water" or "0 height" tile. But Destructible Objects don't have that rule because they are not "terrain" specifically, they are more. However, I don't see why we would try to prevent these or any DOs from being thrown on "water" tiles, including Lava. Why should we be afraid of doing that?

As long as we're clear in the explanation to everyone else, I'm fine with it. But we might want to instantly destroy this one if it is thrown on a molten lava tile. That would just look really weird.

Griffin July 19th, 2011 03:35 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SirGalahad (Post 1443610)
Here's where this belongs:

So when this is thrown up to 3 spaces by a figure with the Super Strength special power:

Does the tile go with it?
Does it land upright?

I'm guessing yes to both.

We'll need a ruling to clarify that it can't be thrown onto a water, swamp water, ice, shadow, or lava (now that would be funny) space.

Tickle, Bats, and I discussed this last night, and though the rule book says that Glaciers MUST be placed on their Bases, these are not Glacier obstacles. We have taken the same terrain piece and made it into Ice (pieces) Destructible Objects. Like Tickle said, they actually stand up quite well without the ice tiles beneath them. No need to remove the base with it, only the piece itself - something we can FAQ or just release with its book as the official game has done with each new Destructible Object or Obstacle. With that, we also specify how it is to be placed (or thrown if it is the Ice Rock) on the battlefield - upright.

The game rules state that terrain is not allowed to be placed on any "water" or "0 height" tile. But Destructible Objects don't have that rule because they are not "terrain" specifically, they are more. However, I don't see why we would try to prevent these or any DOs from being thrown on "water" tiles, including Lava. Why should we be afraid of doing that?

Griffin July 19th, 2011 03:36 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SirGalahad (Post 1443636)
OK, from the other thread:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Griffin (Post 1443632)
Quote:

Originally Posted by SirGalahad (Post 1443578)
So when this is thrown up to 3 spaces by a figure with the Super Strength special power:

Does the tile go with it?
Does it land upright?

I'm guessing yes to both.

We'll need a ruling to clarify that it can't be thrown onto a water, swamp water, ice, shadow, or lava (now that would be funny) space.


Tickle, Bats, and I discussed this last night, and though the rule book says that Glaciers MUST be placed on their Bases, these are not Glacier obstacles. We have taken the same terrain piece and made it into Ice (pieces) Destructible Objects. Like Tickle said, they actually stand up quite well without the ice tiles beneath them. No need to remove the base with it, only the piece itself - something we can FAQ or just release with its book as the official game has done with each new Destructible Object or Obstacle. With that, we also specify how it is to be placed (or thrown if it is the Ice Rock) on the battlefield - upright.

The game rules state that terrain is not allowed to be placed on any "water" or "0 height" tile. But Destructible Objects don't have that rule because they are not "terrain" specifically, they are more. However, I don't see why we would try to prevent these or any DOs from being thrown on "water" tiles, including Lava. Why should we be afraid of doing that?

As long as we're clear in the explanation to everyone else, I'm fine with it. But we might want to instantly destroy this one if it is thrown on a molten lava tile. That would just look really weird.

We have expanded on the official rules that DOs can equate to figures, so they would roll for the damage though automatically. If you look at the Volcarren rulebook, it just says when "figures" move on to the Molten lava they roll for damage. That means that these would as well.

SirGalahad July 19th, 2011 04:42 PM

Re: The Book of Ice Rock
 
Then that's easy.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.