Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   Heroscape Strategy Articles (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   How do you know which units are late game? (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=41824)

beholderthedm June 29th, 2012 10:27 AM

How do you know which units are late game?

So I was just reading the book of Kaemon Awa - I'm a newb and I just won him on ebay. Everyone says he's best used late game. I think I read the same thing about Marro warriors.

I'm wondering if there's any way to recognize which units are for which part of the game.

I get that some guys are glyph grabbers so they probably get activated early. But what makes a squad or hero a late game choice?

awesomeunleashed June 29th, 2012 10:35 AM

Re: How do you know which units are late game?

Quote:

Originally Posted by beholderthedm (Post 1634745)
So I was just reading the book of Kaemon Awa - I'm a newb and I just won him on ebay. Everyone says he's best used late game. I think I read the same thing about Marro warriors.

I'm wondering if there's any way to recognize which units are for which part of the game.

I get that some guys are glyph grabbers so they probably get activated early. But what makes a squad or hero a late game choice?

I'd say the ability to lay down the hurt, reliably and quickly, as well as a relatively low cost and survivability that is not good enough to stand up to heavy fire but is able to take a few hits. Reliability is pretty key-longshot abilities and Deathwalker-like defense/life aren't great. :2cents:

Bothi June 29th, 2012 10:35 AM

Use the search and look for "What's in an order marker?"

It explains the different categories of strengths and weaknesses of each unit, and how or when to use them. "Late game" just means they sit back and wait until most of your units are dead, then finishes off the enemy. Welcome to the site!

EDIT: Ninja'd

Sheep June 29th, 2012 11:59 AM

Quote: