Heroscapers

Heroscapers (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/index.php)
-   Official Rules & FAQ's (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Question that my AT-GAME-ADMINS couldn't answer! (https://www.heroscapers.com/community/showthread.php?t=3548)

dnutt99 October 23rd, 2006 04:36 PM

Question that my AT-GAME-ADMINS couldn't answer!
 
It feels good to know that even the most knowledgable players can someitmes have no clue. :lol:
(Picture- Left to Right: Malechi, Noob buddy (the man with 2 names), Dnutt99, and HEH)
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...006/Castle.jpg
While playing the Triumph Tower scenario, (the player that has the most units inside the castle walls after 5 rounds wins), this question came up,...
KNOWNS & GIVENS
:arrow: Krug got to the first open door and blocked the entry.
:arrow: An opponents Sir Denrick engaged the door-greedy Krug.
:arrow: Arrow/Blade Gruts have the disengage ability
:arrow: It is legal for a unit to pass through any friendly figure unless that friendly figure is engaged.

:?: :?: Can Arrow/Blade Gruts Move through an engaged Krug to enter the castle using the disengage ability. :shrug:
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...ayDNutt034.jpg

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 04:39 PM

You guys didn't have a rulebook handy? Its in there.

Riggler October 23rd, 2006 04:40 PM

Re: Question that my AT-GAME-ADMINS couldn't answer!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dnutt99
KNOWNS & GIVENS
:arrow: Krug got to the first open door and blocked the entry.
:arrow: An opponents Sir Denrick engaged the door-greedy Krug.
:arrow: Arrow/Blade Gruts have the disengage ability
:arrow: It is legal for a unit to pass through any friendly figure unless that friendly figure is engaged.

:?: :?: Can Arrow/Blade Gruts Move through an engaged Krug to enter the castle using the disengage ability.

No. Krug is engaged.Therefore they cannot move through that friendly figure because he is engaged. The disengage ability does not change this. The Ghost Walk ability does.

CornPuff October 23rd, 2006 04:47 PM

Rigglers got it right.

Heres another question that came up in one of my games:

Can a figure pass through a friendly unengaged figure standing on a glyph?

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 04:47 PM

No.

LilNewbie October 23rd, 2006 04:51 PM

That's why Agent Carr has the ability to move through any figure (except those with cyberclaw that affects a medium figure.)

EDIT: This response was to the original question. Figures can't go through friendlies on Glyphs.

Newb.

Jormi_Boced October 23rd, 2006 04:56 PM

They can't do it if they are standing in the water either:)

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jormi_Boced
They can't do it if they are standing in the water either:)

Unless they have Slither, or Water Suits.

ASmiles October 23rd, 2006 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by netherspirit
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jormi_Boced
They can't do it if they are standing in the water either:)

Unless they have Slither, or Water Suits.

Or 2 bases and the river is only 1 hex wide.

Malechi October 23rd, 2006 05:26 PM

Just to clarify the above single word answer "No" (which doesn't help anyone actually learn how tho play the game :nether: :neener: ) to the pass through figure on a Glyph (or, a water space). The reason this cannot be done is that a figure must stop when they land on a Glyph (or, a water space without some enhanced water movement ability I.E. Slither, Water Suit, a Double Base on a single wide water space, etc.).

netherspirit October 23rd, 2006 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Malechi
Just to clarify the above single word answer "No" (which doesn't help anyone actually learn how tho play the game :nether: :neener: )

Well, apparently neither does reading the rulebook. :P

dnutt99 October 23rd, 2006 05:47 PM

Well thanx for the feedback all. Learned a couple of more things from this question. :up:
There you have it Malechi, alls well with the Gruts!


Quote:

Originally Posted by netherspirit
You guys didn't have a rulebook handy? Its in there.

Both my attending admins attempted to find a quick source for the answer but at this point, (I believe around 11:40pm), we were all trying to finish up the scenario and get home!

Hex_Enduction_Hour October 23rd, 2006 06:57 PM

:hump: :hump: :hump: :hump:

DNutt, you had to make a thread about this? Did I not have the answer, my man? Was I not correct? :rock:

Mal eventually agreed with me to get the game moving again. :fencing:



The Heck with the rulesbook, Nether, I knew the score!
But seriously, I had the rulesbook handy and couldn't locate the information. I just wanted to spew Acid and Ice Shards on castle infiltraters!

Btw, I seriously considered taking 400 points worth of Reavers into the castle in this game, but I only have seven sets....so far.

LilNewbie October 23rd, 2006 07:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hex_Enduction_Hour

...


Btw, I seriously considered taking 400 points worth of Reavers into the castle in this game, but I only have seven sets....so far.

Lightweight....

;)

Newb.

dnutt99 October 23rd, 2006 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hex_Enduction_Hour
DNutt, you had to make a thread about this? Did I not have the answer, my man? Was I not correct?

With all due respect, :bowdown: Mr. HEH DID IN FACT have the correct answer, and said it with absolute certainty! But yes we were trying to keep it moving! :D

Hex_Enduction_Hour October 23rd, 2006 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lilnewbie
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hex_Enduction_Hour

...


Btw, I seriously considered taking 400 points worth of Reavers into the castle in this game, but I only have seven sets....so far.

Lightweight....

;)

Newb.

:lol:
Newb, you shoulda seen my game with Heretic. I had 3 sets of Aubriens and four sets of Reavers. If I had anymore of those nasty roborodents, I would'nt've been able to place them in the starting zone. As it was, I left Guilty and one Reaver behind.


Btw, I love the JJ custom figure/card you got! I was privy to sneak peek on Friday night. You lucky ducks.



Quote:

Originally Posted by dnutt99
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hex_Enduction_Hour
DNutt, you had to make a thread about this? Did I not have the answer, my man? Was I not correct?

With all due respect, :bowdown: Mr. HEH DID IN FACT have the correct answer, and said it with absolute certainty! But yes we were trying to keep it moving! :D

Dude, again, great day! I owe you & Sexy mama tons of bows!
:bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown::bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown::bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown::bowdown: :bowdown: :bowdown:

LilNewbie October 23rd, 2006 08:41 PM

JJ's customs were awesome and a complete surprise! I really enjoyed using the Deathstalkers. Their 5 defense was extremely useful (except against Markwars ;) ). And the Maul actually worked 2 or 3 times in the tourney (I did roll several all-skull rolls that were agains large or huge creatures too.) They were an excellent assault force as the Minions made their way forward to handle any of the tough guys left. The roborats were useful in capturing glyphs (Ninth can tell you about that, too) and the Marro Warrios did a good job too.

Newb.

Jim October 23rd, 2006 10:18 PM

Man, looks like I picked the wrong weekend to have gone to San Francisco... :D

Jim

Hex_Enduction_Hour October 23rd, 2006 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jim
Man, looks like I picked the wrong weekend to have gone to San Francisco... :D

Jim

Well, Guerillanator was AWOL, so's we couldn't've gotten our revenge on him anyway, Jim.
Feel like visiting us a week before turkey time? :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.