Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Blogs > theGuru


Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.

New FAQs Posted

Posted May 20th, 2010 at 04:59 PM by theGuru
Updated May 20th, 2010 at 05:06 PM by theGuru
Hello everyone,

It's been a while since we got these updated.

After our last update it was requested that we highlight any FAQs that were new. At 20+ pages, it must have been annoying to tear through the whole thing to try and find that needle of a new ruling!

I've highlighted the additions in red, and any rewords to previous FAQs in blue. Note, the rewords (with the exception of Drake's Grappling over a ruin) wording should not affect any previous rulings. They were just to clear up grammatical errors and cut down on the excess wording.

Any questions, comments, etc, feel free to note, and Iíll update the file as needed, and of course as we get closer to Wave D2's release and Gencon!

Good Gaming!

Chris


http://www.heroscapers.com/community...o=file&id=2368
Total Comments 7

Comments

Old
Gulp's Avatar
Thanks, Guru! Looking forward to reading it.
Posted May 20th, 2010 at 05:12 PM by Gulp Gulp is offline
Old
Xn F M's Avatar
Quote:
However, with the events that occurred in the River of Blood, anything could happen.


Thanks for all the hard work you guys put into this.
Posted May 20th, 2010 at 05:36 PM by Xn F M Xn F M is offline
Old
lefton4ya's Avatar
Quote:
Thanks, Guru! Looking forward to reading it.
Ditto.
Posted May 20th, 2010 at 07:02 PM by lefton4ya lefton4ya is offline
Old
tcglkn's Avatar
Very good. This put some of the things being debated on this site to rest.
Posted May 20th, 2010 at 08:41 PM by tcglkn tcglkn is online now
Old
Rˇchean's Avatar
Thanks Guru. Sneaky you!

Moving through figures on a Power glyph is currently an item of debate in my group. (I say debate but basically I am right and DrL & Dignan are dead wrong.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SotM Rule Book, page 13
When your figure lands on a power-side up Glyph it must stop.
This is some additional & accurate info regarding:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jexik View Post
3. When a figure moves onto a glyph, it must immediately stop its movement. On your next turn, you are free to move that figure off the glyph, unless of course it's Proftaka. The corollary to this is that you can't move through a glyph* ever, even if one of your own figures is on it.
* This rule only applies to Power Glyphs; figures can freely move over Treasure Glyphs without stopping. Heroes need only end their movement on a Treasure glyph if the intention is to pick it up/attempt to pick it up
Posted May 21st, 2010 at 11:11 AM by Rˇchean Rˇchean is offline
Updated May 21st, 2010 at 11:26 AM by Rˇchean
Old
theGuru's Avatar
Thanks. I've added that to 11.4
Posted May 21st, 2010 at 11:23 AM by theGuru theGuru is offline
Old
Rˇchean's Avatar
Too kind, good sir...you did a great job with this.
Posted May 21st, 2010 at 11:54 AM by Rˇchean Rˇchean is offline
 
Recent Blog Entries by theGuru

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:25 PM.

Heroscape background footer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.