PDA

View Full Version : Life vs Defense

AmishBurrito
May 24th, 2006, 11:25 AM
i was wondering if you math ppl that are experienced with this game can give me a statistical breakdown of he helpfulness of #defense dice (vs) the helpfulness of the # of life the character has.

I've seen a lot of ppl are upset with the Deathwalkers since they have only one life, but the 9D dice help, i was just wondering the average number of attacks he can take before dying, and the same for other characters (with less defense but more life).

I know this is pretty open to choosing which chars and how much life and defense etc, but gimme whatever you can please. :)
I guess try to take a char with the same # range and attack dice and similar point values.

netherspirit
May 24th, 2006, 11:30 AM
I remember reading about this, and I think its more beneficial to have an additional defense die than an additioanl life.

Seed
May 24th, 2006, 11:30 AM
Life is way better than health in my opinion, but I'm no pro :P

AmishBurrito
May 24th, 2006, 11:34 AM
life better than health? arent they the same?

AbducteeLeader
May 24th, 2006, 11:42 AM
I would say that a balance between the two stats is best, too little life and your completely at the mercy of the dice, one bad roll and bam, figure dead, too little defense and then you can't defend from even the weakest of attacks, and so your easier to peck to death, personally, I'f I had to split the dice between nine in some way, I'd probably go 5 def 4 life, or something in the middle like that.

AmishBurrito
May 24th, 2006, 11:44 AM
^ so you're saying that 1life = 1.25D? approximately

shakey_snake
May 24th, 2006, 11:46 AM
Life is much more flexable because of being able to take a disengagement swipe and being able to be healed by Kelda or the Glyph of Kelda.

AmishBurrito
May 24th, 2006, 11:50 AM
but how much more is life than D (lookin for a number) :twisted:

AbducteeLeader
May 24th, 2006, 11:52 AM