Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Maps & Scenarios
Maps & Scenarios Battlegrounds and scenarios

Closed Thread

Old June 7th, 2007, 06:07 PM

Geosmores has disabled reputation
Looking for feedback

Hello all

My wife and I started playing Heroscape a couple of weeks back and really enjoy it. We played all of the maps that came with the Master Set, but my wife was not really happy with the maps. She wanted maps that were more balanced for each player. She want something more like the competition maps (I hope that is the correct term) posted here.

So I sat down with the stuff we had (Master Set and Road to the Forgotten Forest expansion) and made up a few maps. We both enjoyed them, so I thought that maybe some others would enjoy them also.

But before I uploaded them, I wanted to get some feedback about them. Since I have only played about a dozen games and with not many of the additional hero expansion, I am not sure if there are any really stupid mistakes in the layout of them and do they look fairly balance and interesting.

Each of the maps use only 1 MS and 1 RtFF. They were designed for play with armies between 300 and 500 points, in basic destroy the other side game play. We also play with random glyphs.

Any comments are welcomed positive or negative.

Thanks Geosmores
Old June 7th, 2007, 07:01 PM

da master826 has disabled reputation
Those are good, and I think that what you mean are symetrical maps.

Go here-> http://www.pixyak.com/ for uploads and chatty fun.
Old June 7th, 2007, 07:14 PM

Supergeek knows what's in an order marker Supergeek knows what's in an order marker
Nice looking maps!
Welcome to the site.

I <3 HeroScape tournaments!
Old June 7th, 2007, 07:35 PM
Tournament Director Deluxe

Satyr is surprisingly tart
Welcome to the forums Geosmores!

I prefer constructive criticism opposed to negative comments