Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Off-Topic > General
General Random thoughts and ideas. "General" does not mean random drivel, nonsense or inane silliness.

Old August 15th, 2008, 01:28 PM

Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby! Jandarforever rolls all skulls baby!
Question about iPods

I'm a total newb when it comes to iPods and MP3s. I'm thinking about getting an iPod nano, but I never have gotten a clear answer to this question. Do you need iTunes to download songs from your cds onto your iPod? Or do you need iTunes just for songs that you want to buy off the internet? If I do need iTunes for putting anything and everything on an iPod, then I might just get an MP3 player. I've always been kind of turned off by them though, because iPods have always seemed to be better. What do you guys think?

It's not whether you win or lose. It's having the 4th Massachusetts Line that counts!
I see nothing, I hear nothing, and I know NOTHING!--Sgt. Shultz, Hogan's Heroes
My custom terrain
Old August 15th, 2008, 01:46 PM

GForce3062 has disabled reputation
Re: Question about iPods

To put any kind of songs onto your iPod you DO need to download itunes from apple.com. It's free and painless and it took me about 30 minutes to download(I don't know if this is the same with everyone it's just my computer is really slow) You can also buy songs from itunes for just 99 cents per song. I hope I helped at all. You should definately get an ipod cause they're MUCH better than MP3 Players.

Old August 15th, 2008, 01:53 PM
A Happy Extradimensional Horror