Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Custom HeroScape Creations > Custom Units & Army Cards
Custom Units & Army Cards Fan-created HS army cards for units, glyphs, and equipment

Old July 10th, 2006, 08:00 PM

quixotequest has disabled reputation
Finding the Green in Miniatures

I am curious if anyone here on the forum does scratch sculpting using Green Stuff or other clays/puttys. I have been doing Fimo/Super Sculpy modeling for many years but just picked up some Green Stuff a couple weeks ago to try my hand at the "professional" materials. (My first mod/sculpt is a Samurai Warlord--a significantly modified HeroClix Silver Samurai mini to make it more historically armoured.) I am having a blast, and curious to find out whether any other Makers o' the Green visit here.

Maker of the HeroScape stats "mini cards" (v2.0 current thru GenCon 07 at BGG's "Heroscape" section.)
Old July 10th, 2006, 08:09 PM

Widigo has disabled reputation
There are some, I am not one of them. I was hoping you could tell me some stuff though. Is Green Stuff Hard to carve? How fast does it dry? What brand do you suggest? How does it feel when it drys? Everyone else feel free to answer these questions also. I am hoping to be using green stuff by the end of the mounth. Not from sctrach though.

Sorry If I Spell like a Horgle, or Smell like one.
- Slimbo the Silly Shamin
Old July 10th, 2006, 08:10 PM

Rhydderch has disabled reputation
There are a few people here who have done mods or complete sculpts with clay and putty. I remember one member had a Mordred sculpt completely from scratch. CupidsArt is also very good at it. One place you can look at for ideas is Cupid's contests. Just check the contests category of forums and you'll see 3 of them complete with pictures of the submitted sculpts.

“Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.”

Terry Pratchett, Discworld
Old July 11th, 2006, 12:16 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Widigo