Heroscapers
Go Back   Heroscapers > Off-Topic > General
General Random thoughts and ideas. "General" does not mean random drivel, nonsense or inane silliness.

Old March 25th, 2007, 10:49 PM
Monokidnatic

Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer Jim is a wielder of the Ban Hammer
Question on Buying Computer Bits

Hi all.

I am not a computer novice, and I consider myself somewhat above average for knowing about them (years ago I used to build them at work, replace drives and modems, etc...)

Anyway, I'm having a friend (who does this as a side job) build us a new computer, but I'm getting the pieces myself, and getting them one or two pieces at a time. Where would you say the best place online is to get stuff? By best, I mean a reliable web site as well as low(est) prices.

I've already got two 400 gig hard drives for $99 each, but that's about it so far.

Thanks!

Jim

Don't think of it as being outnumbered. Think of it as having a wide shot selection!
Scaper of the Week #17
How to get to Skyknight's house: Drive to the red light, then call him.
Old March 25th, 2007, 11:15 PM

Draconious rolls all skulls baby! Draconious rolls all skulls baby! Draconious rolls all skulls baby! Draconious rolls all skulls baby!
http://www.newegg.com plenty of user reviews

http://www.zipzoomfly.com for the few things that are actualy cheaper than newegg...

I am waiting for the athlon quadcores
Old March 25th, 2007, 11:32 PM
markwars has a man-crush on me