View Full Version : Aura LOS Question
June 12th, 2006, 02:52 PM
When determining if a figure is in LOS for an Aura effect (Realin or Tealord) If all you can see is an un targetable portion of their body, lets say a minions wing sticking out from behind a tree, does he still get the aura bonus?
June 12th, 2006, 02:59 PM
Yes, check out the 2nd edition rulebook :)
June 12th, 2006, 03:24 PM
I've had instances/questions concerning LOS and auras with my players. Some have argued that the benefitting figures need to have LOS of Raelin to gain the aura.
For instance, if a figure can see a tip of Raelin's spear from behind a ruin, they get the additional 2 defense.
Is this rules lawyering or do others find this justicfication on the aura card descriptions?
I personally believe Raelin, Taelord, Nerak (any others?) need to be able to see the figures themselves.
June 12th, 2006, 03:28 PM
Clear Sight Spaces: Raelin's Defensive Aura mentions "clear sight." To determine clear sight, use Raelin's Target Point. If she can see any part of your figures (not just the Hit Zone) within 4 spaces, they are affected by the Defensive Aura.
That just mentions Raelin but it would be the same for any figure that require clear sight spaces....such as Taelord....
edit -- Just checked Nerak and his is worded the same way. He has to see them :)
June 12th, 2006, 03:32 PM
Thanks Nether, I had my PDF rules book up and was on Page 6 looking at Line of Sight.
Thanks for the reference. That is perfect. 8)
vBulletin® v3.6.9, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.