View Full Version : flying character on road
May 19th, 2006, 10:54 AM
Does a flying character get +3 movement on road?
I checked the rules and didn't see anything about them not being able to get it, but I thought, why would a flying character get extra movement on road because they don't actually touch the road they fly over it.
May 19th, 2006, 10:55 AM
They only get the movement bonus if they choose not to fly that turn. (coz otherwise they aren't really ON the road)
May 19th, 2006, 10:56 AM
i always played that they do not get the move if the fly, but the only situations it actually applied to me, i tested to see where walking would get me, and the where walking with the bonus 3 move would put me, and they both ended in the same space.....wtf?
May 19th, 2006, 11:05 AM
I say if you fly then the road dosen't count. YOu may choose to walk though if you want.
May 19th, 2006, 11:08 AM
the gory details for flying are buried in the FAQ.
your road question is answered in the last sentence that starts with "On a side note..."
Mud Turkey 13
May 19th, 2006, 11:30 AM
Actually flying instead of walking has worked out a couple times for my friends and I. We've made maps with roads going up steep hills where Minions were better off flying up four spaces rather than walking seven spaces on the road.
May 27th, 2006, 08:02 PM
On open area, or down hill, you really would want to walk instead of flying. but if you have to go up hill, or around something, then you would want to fly.
And yes, that was the rule in the faq, you can choose to walk and gain the bonus movement. but you can't fly and gain bonus.
vBulletin® v3.6.9, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.