View Full Version : Carrying Ability
October 10th, 2006, 08:53 AM
The rules list that the the figure being carried is to left off at an adjacent hex to where the flying character lands.... Question is.... does that adjacent hex have to be on the same level as the carrying character or can it be a few tiles taller or shorter? What is the cut off?
October 10th, 2006, 09:06 AM
Just place the carried figure so that it is adjacent to the carrier.
October 10th, 2006, 09:13 AM
no they don't have to be on the same level. Netherspirit is better at explaining the concept of adjacency than I am, but as long as the height of the lower figure is greater to the amount of levels between the lower and higher figures, you should be fine.
October 10th, 2006, 12:22 PM
I just think of it like this: If it were an enemy unit, I'd be engaged with it.
October 10th, 2006, 12:26 PM
Basically, use the rules for adjacency when placing the carried figure ...
October 10th, 2006, 01:06 PM
This is why Brunak can be used like a mini-elevator. Just pick up a figure next to him and move it up to where you want it to be, so long as it is still adjacent to him.
October 13th, 2006, 10:49 AM
Spaces are never adjacent, figures are. (though I believe the phrasing does appear on one or two army cards).
So the figures have to be adjacent to each other, and nobody cares about the spaces themselves. (or should, anyway)
vBulletin® v3.6.9, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.