View Full Version : Wind Glyph
August 5th, 2006, 03:57 PM
Let me star off by saying we play glyphs different than the rules. When you land on a glyph it stays with that character wherever he goes and enhances his card only. When the figure dies the glyph is left in the spot where he died for another character to use. Also we never have glyphs face up. Now for my question, What exactly does the wind glyph do? We always played that when a character landed on it it's flying ability is gone. Does it eliminate all flying? I can see where the latter would be strategic if we played glyphs correctly. I'm spent.
August 5th, 2006, 04:13 PM
August 6th, 2006, 08:37 AM
the wind glyph stops all flying for both sides. no more flying, no fly no more flying. who would want to stop only themselves from flying? but I do like the glyph carrying rule you have. would work good for most glyphs.
August 6th, 2006, 02:09 PM
We do the same thing with glyphs for most every scenario we play. However we have a treasure hunt. All the glyphs stay face down including a couple artifacts the only way to get the glyph is by rolling a 12 or higher but you need a 16 or higher to carry the glyph. We have spent many a turns trying to get glyphs with little movement and finally rolling the numbers and finding out it is just an artifactd while your oppenant has not cared about the glyphs and has now surrounded you so the risk vs reward is there. Glyphs fall where character dies. a lot of different stratagies go into a game like that.
vBulletin® v3.6.9, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.